Choose a location to review

McCarthy, Summers, Wood, Norman, Melby & Schultz, P.A. locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (77)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.8/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-12 19:25:01

Great firm, great expertise!

— Mark Brechbill 07/12/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-11-12 21:43:32

Very friendly and and thorough.

— Chris Carr 11/12/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-28 20:48:26

No description provided

— William Baxter 09/28/2019

localcom
4.0 / 5.0
2019-04-26 07:03:45

lancel sac Try a lavender hand lotion, or place a few drops of vital oil on a handkerchief that you can smell. lancel premier flirt. sac lancel premier flirt Lavender has long been utilised to promote relaxation, and the comforting smell may possibly assist you to to calm down faster in the course of an attack. vente prive lancel. sac lancel Whilst you happen to be within the middle of a panic attack it might truly feel like you're dying, but it's crucial to remind oneself that you simply are not and that this is just a feeling, not a correct medical dilemma. soldes lancel. sac de marque The far more you are able to manage your thoughts in the course of an attack, the shorter the attack will be. sac lancel. sac lancel pas cher When fear comes on you must accept and acknowledge it, then analyze whether or not it is beneficial inside the scenario you are having the panic attack in. lancel sac. lancel pas cher In case you discover that the worry is baseless then you can actually inform your worry thank you very much for attempting to assist, but it's time to let go. sacs lancel.

— dswllxy 04/26/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-21 16:41:20

Service above Self! Noel Bobko and his staff have for 10 years repeatedly exemplified character traits that are exceedingly rare in any business professional. Noel's grasp of the legal system is exceptional and his commitment is clearly to resolve matters in a way that serves the best interest of his client, even if it means a sacrifice for himself personally. Like finding a diamond among rocks. Could not be more encouraged by and thankful for Noel's work ethic.

— Cory Pantelakis 02/21/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-09 21:18:46

No description provided

— Line Laliberte 02/09/2018

google
4.0 / 5.0
2017-05-31 13:44:28

Good law practice.

— Shields McManus 05/31/2017

google
4.0 / 5.0
2016-08-19 18:28:07

Involved in community

— Tricia Waldron-Williams 08/19/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-05-03 17:25:56

Bob Summers has done a great job handling several legal issues that my firm has run into, and with our real estate closings. I would highly recommend him for both. Jim Weix, Broker/Owner The Real Estate Company, Inc. 734 Colorado Ave. Stuart, FL 34994

— Jim Weix 05/03/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-18 22:35:47

Mr. McCarthy is the most amazing attorney! We were having great difficulty selling our home and he walked me through the entire process of sub diving our property so we could break even. Without his help I would have lost at least $100,000 because everyone wanted our back 1/2 acre property lot for free.! I am beyond grateful for all of his helpful office staff who made the process so easy. Most importantly it was extremely affordable as it was an expected flat rate fee. I will use him again for the other sale of the property Lot! I highly recommend him without any reservations!

— Jo Jo 02/18/2016

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-18 11:22:06

Mr. McCarthy is the most amazing attorney!  We were having great difficulty selling our home and he walked me through the entire process of sub diving our property so we could break even.  Without his help I would have lost at least $100,000 because everyone wanted our back 1/2 acre property lot for free.!  I am beyond grateful for all of his helpful office staff who made the process so easy.  Most importantly it was extremely affordable as it was an expected flat rate fee.  I will use him again for the other sale of the property Lot!  I highly recommend him without any reservations!

— Jo J. 02/18/2016

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-28 02:10:46

No description provided

— Laura Cook 03/28/2015

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-12 20:21:35

No description provided

— Roni Welton 03/12/2014

facebook
4.0 / 5.0
2013-12-21 04:50:02

No description provided

— Kevin Michael Murch 12/21/2013

yelp
5.0 / 5.0
2013-09-19 11:22:06

Review for estate planning/creating a will: I worked with Nicola Melby, and she was fantastic! It's a flat fee of $350 to do estate planning and a will -- this includes as many visits/phone calls/drafts as it takes to get the documents just as you want (it only took one draft for me to be happy!). All parts of the documents were thoroughly explained to me and all my questions happily answered. Highly recommended!

— Allison P. 09/19/2013

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-10 15:42:25

No description provided

— Heather Yingling 08/10/2013

localcom
4.0 / 5.0
2012-11-01 00:00:00

lancel sac Try a lavender hand lotion, or place a few drops of vital oil on a handkerchief that you can smell. lancel premier flirt. sac lancel premier flirt Lavender has long been utilised to promote relaxation, and the comforting smell may possibly assist you to to calm down faster in the course of an attack. vente priv?e lancel. sac lancel Whilst you happen to be within the middle of a panic attack it might truly feel like you're dying, but it's crucial to remind oneself that you simply are not and that this is just a feeling, not a correct medical dilemma. soldes lancel. sac de marque The far more you are able to manage your thoughts in the course of an attack, the shorter the attack will be. sac lancel. sac lancel pas cher When fear comes on you must accept and acknowledge it, then analyze whether or not it is beneficial inside the scenario you are having the panic attack in. lancel sac. lancel pas cher In case you discover that the worry is baseless then you can actually inform your worry thank you very much for attempting to assist, but it's time to let go. sacs lancel.

— dswllxy 11/01/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-24 17:25:49

No description provided

— Peer 03/24/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-24 17:25:09

No description provided

— Peer 03/24/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-08 15:43:33

No description provided

— Peer 02/08/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-27 12:18:03

No description provided

— Peer 01/27/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-20 06:06:35

No description provided

— Peer 01/20/2016

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-11 06:24:42

No description provided

— Peer 12/11/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-21 13:32:12

No description provided

— Peer 12/21/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-19 08:35:30

No description provided

— Peer 12/19/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-19 07:02:08

No description provided

— Peer 12/19/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-19 07:00:38

No description provided

— Peer 12/19/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-02 11:36:37

He has an excellent reputation and is very capable and professional

— Peer 12/02/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-02 08:12:08

No description provided

— Peer 12/02/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-22 13:51:07

Excellent lawyer, of the highest quality.

— Peer 04/22/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-22 13:03:30

No description provided

— Peer 04/22/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-22 07:54:15

No description provided

— Peer 04/22/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-21 14:09:44

No description provided

— Peer 04/21/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-20 14:58:56

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-20 09:47:07

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-20 09:45:08

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-04-20 09:30:22

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-05 11:08:23

No description provided

— Peer 07/05/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-05 10:17:50

I have litigated many cases against Owen and always find him to be professional and knowledgeable in the arena we are litigating.

— Peer 07/05/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-05 09:10:57

Very ethical and honorable.

— Peer 07/05/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-07-05 08:40:19

No description provided

— Peer 07/05/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-16 08:04:10

No description provided

— Peer 04/16/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-08 11:48:28

No description provided

— Peer 04/08/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-08 04:15:43

No description provided

— Peer 04/08/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-06 15:24:48

No description provided

— Peer 04/06/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-06 12:11:33

I have known Margaret for a number of years. She has always held herself in a very professional manner.

— Peer 04/06/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-04-02 10:38:31

No description provided

— Peer 04/02/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2016-01-29 07:46:55

No description provided

— Peer 01/29/2016

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2016-01-29 07:45:45

Mr. Norman has represented many business owners very well. He is an excellent attorney.

— Peer 01/29/2016

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2016-01-12 12:04:16

No description provided

— Peer 01/12/2016

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2013-04-29 09:29:52

No description provided

— Peer 04/29/2013

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-04-20 11:48:41

I have known Ms. Wood for fifteen years. She continually & consistently puts forth only the highest effort & with excellent results.

— Peer 04/20/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-04-16 14:09:31

She is extremely professional and ethical. She is an asset to our legal profession.

— Peer 04/16/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2012-04-02 09:47:49

No description provided

— Peer 04/02/2012

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2009-07-29 10:40:06

No description provided

— Peer 07/29/2009

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2014-12-29 06:34:09

No description provided

— Peer 12/29/2014

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2014-12-29 06:33:01

An excellent attorney with substantial experience

— Peer 12/29/2014

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-07-27 06:11:22

No description provided

— Peer 07/27/2012

lawyers
4.6 / 5.0
2012-04-24 14:44:36

Margaret is an excellent person & an asset to the legal community. I have the greatest confidence in her abilities.

— Peer 04/24/2012

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2014-12-27 02:46:38

Very conscientious

— Peer 12/27/2014

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2013-04-20 09:09:42

No description provided

— Peer 04/20/2013

lawyers
4.2 / 5.0
2012-04-12 18:58:47

Margaret is an excellent attorney. She is intelligent, articulate and is extremely competent in legal writing, research , trial and appellate skills. Margaret is an outstanding advocate and is renown for her professionalism.

— Peer 04/12/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2016-02-08 15:41:10

No description provided

— Peer 02/08/2016

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-18 06:51:30

No description provided

— Peer 12/18/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-12-18 06:50:40

No description provided

— Peer 12/18/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-07-28 07:02:14

No description provided

— Peer 07/28/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-07-16 14:13:11

I have had the pleasure of acting as a mediator with Mr. Schultz as an advocate for one of the parties, and he is currently opposing counsel representing a trust company in certain trust litigation where I represent a trust beneficiary. Although a young attorney, Mr. Schultz has earned my respect as a fine and honorable up and coming lawyer.

— Peer 07/16/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-07-05 16:24:03

No description provided

— Peer 07/05/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2012-04-10 11:56:34

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-28

After researching and talking to many lawyers about my case, I chose to work with Ms. Melby, as she knew exactly what needed to be done. Her communication is beyond excellent and she will even call on a Sunday if there is something that needs to be addressed. She also gave me her personal cell phone number in case there is an emergency. None of the lawyers that I have worked with in the past have ever done that. She is very knowledgeable about the law and what options are available and how to get a winning outcome. I would HIGHLY recommend her for any of your need pertaining to elder care and estate planning. She is an A+.

— Client 06/28/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-29

Thanks Niki

— Client 10/29/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-27

No description provided

— Client 07/27/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2017-07-27

No description provided

— Client 07/27/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-10-26

Steven Wood is the consummate professional. The staff is supportive and timely.... From creating a plan to executing the estate, traversing probate, and defending challenges the support and service from Steven and the firm was exemplary!

— Client 10/26/2010

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-01-28

I am a client of Jessica VanValkenburgh and let's just say I am happy to have her on my side. Ms. VanValkenburgh is a trusted advisor, skilled negotiator, and true professional. I highly recommend her services.

— Client 01/28/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-02

Jessica is first and foremost a wonderful person. I've know her for what feels like a lifetime and she always is there for anyone that needs help. She takes that passion for helping others with her to her career. She puts everything into assisting you. She is experienced and very knowledgable. She does a great job explaining all the details of the most complicated matters and keeping you posted as the case goes along.

— Client 02/02/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-18

From start to finish, Jessica was attentive, professional and very knowledgeable concerning the formulation of a difficult prenuptial agreement. During the whole process, I felt at ease working with Jessica because she spent as much time as I needed to answer the many concerns and questions that I had. I am very pleased with the work that she did for me. I highly recommend Jessica.

— Client 04/18/2020